India A are presently taking part in their first unofficial Check match in opposition to South Africa A in Mangaung Oval at Bloemfontein. They had been scheduled to play three four-day matches in South Africa from November 23 to December 9.

Leg-spinner Rahul Chahar is part of the touring occasion and he not too long ago took to Instagram to share his response after getting a superb tea in South Africa. Quick bowler Navdeep Saini and all-rounder Saurabh Kumar additionally featured within the video shared by their teammate.

The trio appeared impressed with the tea served to them in South Africa. They left netizens in splits with their hilarious response.

“Our response after we get good chai in South Africa,”  Chahar captioned his publish.

Rahul was picked for Workforce India instead of Yuzvendra Chahal within the not too long ago concluded T20 World Cup in UAE. Nevertheless, Rahul was benched for a lot of the matches within the multi-nation event. He solely performed in India’s closing Tremendous 12 fixture in opposition to Namibia, the place he went wicket-less and conceded 30 runs in his quota of 4 overs.

Nevertheless, Rahul was dominated out from the squad for the next New Zealand house collection. As an alternative, he was drafted into India A squad for a shadow collection (unofficial Check) in opposition to South Africa A.

South Africa A dominated on Day 1 within the unofficial Check match in opposition to India A

South African batters put up a robust show on the opening day of the competition after being requested to bat first. The opener Sarel Erwee was dismissed early by Saini, however captain Pieter Malan steadied the ship together with his unbeaten 157. Tony de Zorzi additionally batted brilliantly and scored 117 runs earlier than being despatched again by speedster Umran Malik.

Moreover, Jason Smith smashed a half-century and didn’t permit the Indian bowlers to show issues round within the closing session of the day. The Proteas have scored 343/3 in 90 overs with Malan and Jason nonetheless on the crease.

For India, Arzan Nagaswalla, Umran and Navdeep picked up a wicket every. Then again, Rahul, Krishnappa Gowtham and Baba Aparajith remained wicketless on Day 1.

Source link