Sri Lanka have introduced a 22-man squad for the upcoming two-match Check collection in opposition to West Indies, beginning on November 21. The Galle Worldwide Stadium will host each the Check matches, which is part of the 2021-23 ICC World Check Championship.

Charith Asalanka, who was Sri Lanka’s highest run-scorer within the not too long ago concluded T20 World Cup, has earned a spot within the Check squad. However, Dushmantha Chameera, who missed the Bangladesh tour resulting from private commitments, has been recalled.

There have been few different call-ups within the facet as properly, with opening batter Minod Bhanuka and all-rounder Chamika Karunaratne making a comeback.

With the likes of leg-spinner Suminda Lakshan, batter Kamil Mishara and pacer Chamila Gunasekerahree, three uncapped gamers additionally make the reduce into the Check squad.

The spin assault consists of Lasith Embuldeniya and Lakshan Sandakan, who made a return after recovering from thigh damage.

The workforce shall be led by Dimuth Karunaratne, together with a veteran all-rounder Angelo Mathew.

It’s to be famous that the West Indies hasn’t gained a single Check match in opposition to Sri Lankans on their residence turf within the final three a long time. The groups have confronted one another 11 occasions, whereby West Indies misplaced on seven events and managed to attract solely 4 occasions.

The Windies, nevertheless, gained a Check collection in opposition to Pakistan in August and gained their first level within the ICC World Check Championship, whereas Sri Lanka are but to open their account.

The second match of the collection will happen from November 29 to December 3.

Right here is Sri Lanka’s squad for West Indies Checks:

Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Angelo Mathews, Oshada Fernando, Dhananjaya de Silva, Pathum Nissanka, Dinesh Chandimal, Charith Asalanka, Minod Bhanuka, Kamil Mishara, Roshen Silva, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Lasith Embuldeniya, Praveen Jayawickrama, Suminda Lakshan, Lakshan Sandakan, Suranga Lakmal, Vishwa Fernando, Dushmantha Chameera, Lahiru Kumara, Asitha Fernando, Chamika Gunasekara.

Source link