The Veteran wicketkeeper Dinesh Karthik has picked his enjoying XI of the T20 World Cup 2021 from the group stage of the event. Karthik took notice of all of the good performances from the gamers earlier than making his group. He has appointed Babar Azam because the group’s skipper and included just one Indian participant in his facet.

Nonetheless, Karthik noticed that Eoin Morgan has been the most effective captain of the gala event, however he has remained silent together with his bat.

“Would have ideally preferred Morgan as he has been the most effective captain for me, however has not accomplished sufficient as a batter. So, I went for Azam,” Karthik mentioned whereas talking on Cricbuzz.

The 36-year-old named inform batter Jos Buttler and all-rounder Moeen Ali in his group for his or her constant knocks within the international showpiece occasion for England. He additionally had phrases of reward for South Africa’s Rassie van der Dussen, who hit 94 runs towards England.

Jasprit Bumrah solely Indian in Karthik’s enjoying XI

Jasprit Bumrah is the one bowler from the Indian squad who made a reduce into Karthik’s enjoying XI. Regardless of India’s poor efficiency, Karthik felt that Bumrah continues to be the most effective bowler of white-ball format.

New Zealand’s left-arm seamer Trent Boult and Pakistan’s speedster Shaheen Afridi have been additionally named within the facet for his or her extraordinary bowling within the powerplay overs..

Sri Lankan leg-spinner Wanindu Hasaranga, who picked a hat-trick towards South Africa within the Tremendous 12 stage, and Adam Zampa of Australia full the bowling division of Karthik’s group.

“The event has been dominated by bowlers. So, you possibly can see I’ve picked 7 correct bowlers. If Australia is within the semi-final [now final], an enormous hand has to go to Zampa. Afridi has regarded class aside from the remainder,” added Karthik.

Right here is Dinesh Karthik’s enjoying XI of the T20 World Cup 2021:

Babar Azam (c), Jos Buttler, Charith Asalanka, Rassie van der Dussen, Shakib Al Hasan, Moeen Ali, Wanindu Hasaranga, Adam Zampa, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah, Shaheen Afridi.

Source link