The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has introduced an 18-man squad for the sequence towards Bangladesh after the T20 World Cup. The three T20Is might be adopted by two Check matches.

The squad picked by selectors is nearly the identical as within the ongoing 2021 T20 World Cup aside from Mohammad Hafeez, who opted out for the tour. The veteran all-rounder needed to offer an opportunity to youthful batters to carry out and acquire worldwide expertise. He had a dialogue with Chief Selector Muhammad Wasim earlier than making his choice.

Iftikhar Ahmed has been named instead of Hafeez. Ahmed has performed 13 T20Is for his nationwide crew and scored 216 runs.

Quick bowler Shahnawaz Dahani and leg-spinner Usman Qadir, who’re part of the continuing T20 World Cup reserves, had been additionally chosen for the Bangladesh tour.

All matches of the T20I sequence will happen in Dhaka on November 19, 20 and 22 respectively.

Pakistan squad for Bangladesh tour:

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain) Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Junior, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Shoaib Malik, Usman Qadir

In the meantime, within the ongoing T20 World Cup, Pakistan remained unbeaten in Group 2, together with their maiden victory over India. The Males in Inexperienced are all set to play the second semi-final towards Australia on Thursday, November 11.

Source link